Listen Live on  
 

98.7 The Gater

The Palm Beaches' Rock Station
 
 

Andy Preston

Vanilla Fudge playing live at the Funky Biscuit in Boca Saturday night! The Mark Stein interview.

 

(Andy Preston, Judy Blem, and The Man, Mark Stein)

 

They've kept us hanging on, but the wait is over. Vanilla Fudge has just returned from a bravura European tour and they have dates set in the US including a show this Saturday night in Boca Raton at the Funky Biscuit. I spoke yesterday with VFs brilliant keyboard master Mark Stein. We covered a wide range of subjects that included the just ended tour, Mark's book about his life in rock and roll all these years "You Keep Me Hanging On" and the show Saturday night. BREAKING NEWS: Mark also reveals not one, but two new Vanilla Fudge recording projects, a Live album from the European tour and a new studio album they'll begin recording in May. I can't wait to hear which songs will get that one of a kind Vanilla Fudge treatment! He's also quite excited about a big five band tour, Rock 'N' Blues Fest which will be coming to Florida in August. (dates below)

 

ROCK'N'BLUES FEST 2014 TOUR*

 

Friday, August 1 - Theatre at Westbury in Westbury, NY

Sat. August 2 - Rockland's Harbor Park in Rockland, ME

Sunday, August 3 - Count Basie Theatre in Red Bank, NJ

Tuesday, August 5 - Keswick Theatre in Glenside, PA

Wed. August 6 - South Shore Music Circus in Cohasset, MA

Thursday, August 7 - State Theatre in New Brunswick, NJ

Fri., August 8 - Bergen Perf. Arts Center in Englewood, NJ

 

Wednesday, August 13 - King Center in Melbourne, Florida

Thursday, August 14 - Florida Theatre in Jacksonville, FL

Friday, August 15 - Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Saturday, August 16 - Ruth Eckerd Hall in Clearwater, Florida

Thursday, August 21 - City National Civic in San Jose, Friday, August 22 - City National Grove of Anaheim CA Saturday, August 23 - The Cannery in Las Vegas, Nevada Sunday, August 24 - Snoqualmie Casino in Seattle, WA

*Additional dates expected to be announced soon.

(photo courtesy: Mark Stein/Marekhofman)

.

 

 

Recommended Stories

More from 98.7 The Gater

*